Skip to content

Police Misconduct

March 23, 2010

Today I was accosted by a police offer. And by accosted, I mean mildly harassed for about fifteen seconds while I was driving my car.  Okay, here’s the story:

Driving home from work, I waited in the left hand lane with my left turn signal flashing.  The traffic was a bit heavy, so I had to wait until the light turned yellow and then turn as the signals changed.  This, by the way, is what every single driver turning left during traffic does every day.  For some reason, the police car about six cars behind me got tired of waiting, drove up beside me in the lane going the opposite direction, turned on his sirens and started talking to me.

I’m not sure how he expected me to hear what he said while his siren was on.

He kept talking under the sirens, and then drove away.  By then, the light had changed again.

Thank you, mysterious D.C. police officer, for making my awesome life a little better today.  I appreciate your irrational actions in stalling traffic today.

For kicks and giggles, let’s track back a few other awesome things that D.C. police officers have done.

Violating the DC Hands-Free Driving rule.

Arresting a woman for throwing a snowball.

Arresting a woman for dancing.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

